Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
still happening.


^^ My Available List ^^
My B/S/T list
I also rent and sell PS2, Wii and XBOX softmod-kits and I collect DVD movies let me know what you have.
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
So that's confirmation that Google is feeding Firefox's warnings?ExedExes wrote:After clicking on Ignore This Warning on this screenracketboy wrote:It might -- they could likely feed into it.Hatta wrote:I'm still getting it on Firefox if I directly type in the URL. That doesn't go through google, does it?
Do they have their own database?
If anyone knows, please let me know how I can have the site re-evaluated.
Another bar comes under the top of the page, and I click on the "This isn't an attack site" button, it takes you to http://www.stopbadware.org and on http://www.stopbadware.org/home/reviewinfo it has a link to the Google database reviewer which is what they are using -- Firefox will feed into Google for attack/phishing sites.
Support Racketboy on Patreon
Follow Racketboy on Social: Instagram / Twitter / Facebook
Subscribe to Email Newsletter (Blog / Guide Updates Every Week or Two)
Follow Racketboy on Social: Instagram / Twitter / Facebook
Subscribe to Email Newsletter (Blog / Guide Updates Every Week or Two)
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
I click on a bookmark in Firefox and got the message, so it's certainly one or another.
- AmishSamurai
- Next-Gen
- Posts: 2179
- Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 9:06 pm
- Location: Charleston, SC
Firefox is reporting the forums as an attack site
See topic.
I'm a girl btwMrPopo wrote:The life lesson here is jobs will come and go, but Earthbound will always be there for you.
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
Using my Mac and Safari. Can't log in with Safari so I'm using Opera now to post this.
This is what I'm getting:
When I checked before it was only reporting looking at 9 pages, so it seems they've come back to double check and are still finding it?
This is what I'm getting:
When I checked before it was only reporting looking at 9 pages, so it seems they've come back to double check and are still finding it?
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
I was just going to post that Google safe browsing report. Maybe an ad got fed with bad scripts?
- hashiriya1
- Next-Gen
- Posts: 3384
- Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 11:59 am
- Location: San Francisco Bay
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
I get this on Chrome, which is what everybody else is getting. It basically
says there is some malware on this site.

It also happens with Firefox but not with IE.
says there is some malware on this site.

It also happens with Firefox but not with IE.
- Nintendork666
- Next-Gen
- Posts: 1523
- Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 11:52 am
- Location: Michigan, USA
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
Hey, it's fixed! 
AMD Ryzen™ 9 7900X // MSI GAMING X TRIO GeForce RTX 3090 

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
Ditto.Nintendork666 wrote:Hey, it's fixed!
-
Dannyslr81
- 16-bit
- Posts: 92
- Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 5:54 pm
- Location: Southern California
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
YupNintendork666 wrote:Hey, it's fixed!
Google isnt blocking and neither is firefox



