Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Talk about just about anything else that is non-gaming here, but keep it clean
Post Reply
vlame
Next-Gen
Posts: 4193
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 11:57 pm
Location: Long Beach
Contact:

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by vlame »

still happening.
Image
Image
Image
^^ My Available List ^^
My B/S/T list
I also rent and sell PS2, Wii and XBOX softmod-kits and I collect DVD movies let me know what you have.
User avatar
racketboy
Site Admin
Posts: 9784
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:28 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by racketboy »

ExedExes wrote:
racketboy wrote:
Hatta wrote:I'm still getting it on Firefox if I directly type in the URL. That doesn't go through google, does it?
It might -- they could likely feed into it.
Do they have their own database?
If anyone knows, please let me know how I can have the site re-evaluated.
After clicking on Ignore This Warning on this screen

Image

Another bar comes under the top of the page, and I click on the "This isn't an attack site" button, it takes you to http://www.stopbadware.org and on http://www.stopbadware.org/home/reviewinfo it has a link to the Google database reviewer which is what they are using -- Firefox will feed into Google for attack/phishing sites.
So that's confirmation that Google is feeding Firefox's warnings?
User avatar
o.pwuaioc
Next-Gen
Posts: 8484
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 7:59 pm
Location: I miss NYC.

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by o.pwuaioc »

I click on a bookmark in Firefox and got the message, so it's certainly one or another.
User avatar
AmishSamurai
Next-Gen
Posts: 2179
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 9:06 pm
Location: Charleston, SC

Firefox is reporting the forums as an attack site

Post by AmishSamurai »

See topic.
MrPopo wrote:The life lesson here is jobs will come and go, but Earthbound will always be there for you.
I'm a girl btw
User avatar
Michi
Next-Gen
Posts: 4815
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 9:47 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by Michi »

Using my Mac and Safari. Can't log in with Safari so I'm using Opera now to post this.

This is what I'm getting:
Picture 1.png
Picture 1.png (131.39 KiB) Viewed 802 times
When I checked before it was only reporting looking at 9 pages, so it seems they've come back to double check and are still finding it?
User avatar
KDub
Next-Gen
Posts: 1646
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:47 pm
Location: St. Louis, MO
Contact:

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by KDub »

I was just going to post that Google safe browsing report. Maybe an ad got fed with bad scripts?
User avatar
hashiriya1
Next-Gen
Posts: 3384
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 11:59 am
Location: San Francisco Bay

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by hashiriya1 »

I get this on Chrome, which is what everybody else is getting. It basically
says there is some malware on this site. :(


Image


It also happens with Firefox but not with IE.
User avatar
Nintendork666
Next-Gen
Posts: 1523
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 11:52 am
Location: Michigan, USA

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by Nintendork666 »

Hey, it's fixed! :mrgreen:
AMD Ryzen™ 9 7900X // MSI GAMING X TRIO GeForce RTX 3090 Image
User avatar
Xeogred
Next-Gen
Posts: 14387
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 7:49 pm
Location: KC

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by Xeogred »

Nintendork666 wrote:Hey, it's fixed! :mrgreen:
Ditto.
Image
HLTB | PSN Trophies | RFG (WIP)
Dannyslr81
16-bit
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 5:54 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by Dannyslr81 »

Nintendork666 wrote:Hey, it's fixed! :mrgreen:
Yup
Google isnt blocking and neither is firefox :)
Post Reply