Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Talk about just about anything else that is non-gaming here, but keep it clean
Post Reply
User avatar
KDub
Next-Gen
Posts: 1646
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:47 pm
Location: St. Louis, MO
Contact:

Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by KDub »

Started happening about an hour ago when trying to go back to the front page of the site.

It says there is some sort of malware from snova-monday-work.net
User avatar
Hobie-wan
Next-Gen
Posts: 21705
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: Under a pile of retro stuff in H-town
Contact:

Re: Google giving me a malware warning

Post by Hobie-wan »

Ziggy just told me, I verified, as did Dave.

I already mailed Nick and PMd Fastbilly.

So yeah, stay off the main Racket page for now I'd say. Must be a rogue ad that has snuck in. :(
User avatar
Ziggy
Moderator
Posts: 14913
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: NY

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by Ziggy »

I can browse the forums just fine, but if I click on any of the links to go to something on the homepage, I'll get this:

Image
fastbilly1
Site Admin
Posts: 13775
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:08 pm

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by fastbilly1 »

We are aware, Racket is going to get on it as soon as he can. Sadly I do not have access to the frontpage.
User avatar
Hobie-wan
Next-Gen
Posts: 21705
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: Under a pile of retro stuff in H-town
Contact:

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by Hobie-wan »

Yay. :?

FWIW it wasn't there 4 hours ago when I logged onto Racket for the day.
fastbilly1
Site Admin
Posts: 13775
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:08 pm

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by fastbilly1 »

Its probably just an ad that snuck in. That or Racket really wants us all to have mail order brides.
fastbilly1
Site Admin
Posts: 13775
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:08 pm

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by fastbilly1 »

It is alittle more than previously thought. It is being fixed though
User avatar
ExedExes
Next-Gen
Posts: 7331
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:56 pm
Location: HI-POINT AREA

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by ExedExes »

Firefox has it too -- as I am on the forums, I get this box EVERY SINGLE TIME I click on something and I have to block it to do anything

Norton also blocked "Malicious Toolkit 9" from here as I first got on. Please find the offensive element ASAP

Image
Image
Xeogred wrote:The obvious answer is that it's time for the Dreamcast 2.
vlame
Next-Gen
Posts: 4193
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 11:57 pm
Location: Long Beach
Contact:

Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page

Post by vlame »

Code: Select all

Warning: Something's Not Right Here!
www.racketboy.com contains malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.
We have already notified www.racketboy.com that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on www.racketboy.com, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page.
 
If you understand that visiting this site may harm your computer, proceed anyway.
 
Help improve detection of malware by sending additional data to Google about sites on which you see this warning. This data will be handled in accordance with the Safe Browsing privacy policies.
Image
Image
Image
^^ My Available List ^^
My B/S/T list
I also rent and sell PS2, Wii and XBOX softmod-kits and I collect DVD movies let me know what you have.
Post Reply