This happens to me often (once a month). I haven't went to the front page in 6 months because of it.KDub wrote:Started happening about an hour ago when trying to go back to the front page of the site.
It says there is some sort of malware from snova-monday-work.net
Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
-
synbiosfan
- 64-bit
- Posts: 330
- Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:17 am
- Location: Auburn Hills, MI
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
Diabetes Sucks!
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
We should be all set now.
Support Racketboy on Patreon
Follow Racketboy on Social: Instagram / Twitter / Facebook
Subscribe to Email Newsletter (Blog / Guide Updates Every Week or Two)
Follow Racketboy on Social: Instagram / Twitter / Facebook
Subscribe to Email Newsletter (Blog / Guide Updates Every Week or Two)
-
gtmtnbiker
- Next-Gen
- Posts: 4320
- Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 1:14 pm
- Location: Massachusetts
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
So what was the problem and how did you fix it?
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
Seems a hacker was able to modify a few files on the server that loaded some rogue code on every page. My developer/wordpress expert found the changed files and also did some secutity hardening to prevent more exploits.gtmtnbiker wrote:So what was the problem and how did you fix it?
Support Racketboy on Patreon
Follow Racketboy on Social: Instagram / Twitter / Facebook
Subscribe to Email Newsletter (Blog / Guide Updates Every Week or Two)
Follow Racketboy on Social: Instagram / Twitter / Facebook
Subscribe to Email Newsletter (Blog / Guide Updates Every Week or Two)
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
All clear now, ty RB & his staff!
Xeogred wrote:The obvious answer is that it's time for the Dreamcast 2.
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
Thanks RB. I was denied forum access because of that.
(Security hardening. Seems like a weird term; wouldn't 'tightening' have been more accurate in terms of coding to reduce the number of vulnerability points?)
(Security hardening. Seems like a weird term; wouldn't 'tightening' have been more accurate in terms of coding to reduce the number of vulnerability points?)
My scheduling skills have died of dysentery; I hope to visit at least on a monthly basis.
Still, don't forget to tip your waitress.
Still, don't forget to tip your waitress.
-
fastbilly1
- Site Admin
- Posts: 13775
- Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:08 pm
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
We harden security round these partspakopako wrote:(Security hardening. Seems like a weird term; wouldn't 'tightening' have been more accurate in terms of coding to reduce the number of vulnerability points?)
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
OK staff -- just now I'm getting 2 things that might be malicious --
#1 -- on the top of every FORUM page, these lines:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3546: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /config.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3548: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /config.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3549: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /config.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3550: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /config.php:2)
and my NoScript has a new "allow" site here, it is "oneceasja2.com"
Once I allowed it, I got a Norton warning saying it was blocking a "Malicious Blackhole Exploit Kit 11" every time a page came up, so I blocked it back off.
UPDATE: The attack was blocked from eto-moi-traffblya.com IP is 95.57.120.139 port 80 -- more specifically, attack site URL reported by Norton is eto-moi-traffblya.com/main.php?page=c565091935124808
This JUST started happening about 10-15 minutes ago. I am not getting the "Attack Site" warning on FF (I had turned it back on earlier)
Could be another attack?
#1 -- on the top of every FORUM page, these lines:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3546: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /config.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3548: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /config.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3549: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /config.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3550: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /config.php:2)
and my NoScript has a new "allow" site here, it is "oneceasja2.com"
Once I allowed it, I got a Norton warning saying it was blocking a "Malicious Blackhole Exploit Kit 11" every time a page came up, so I blocked it back off.
UPDATE: The attack was blocked from eto-moi-traffblya.com IP is 95.57.120.139 port 80 -- more specifically, attack site URL reported by Norton is eto-moi-traffblya.com/main.php?page=c565091935124808
This JUST started happening about 10-15 minutes ago. I am not getting the "Attack Site" warning on FF (I had turned it back on earlier)
Could be another attack?
Last edited by ExedExes on Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:58 am, edited 5 times in total.
Xeogred wrote:The obvious answer is that it's time for the Dreamcast 2.
Re: Google giving me a malware warning - Ad on Racket Front page
I just posted a review on the Gamecube Mad Catz Pro Pad.
The JPG attachments are not working.
The JPG attachments are not working.
CRT vs LCD - Hardware Mods - HDAdvance - Custom Controllers - Game Storage - Wii Gamecube and other Guides:
CRTGAMER Guides in Board Guides Index: http://www.racketboy.com/forum/viewtopi ... 5#p1109425