Is this site trustworthy...
Is this site trustworthy...
There's this website, familyvideo.com, and I'm wondering if they can be trusted to buy things from. I've never heard of them before and they have suspiciously low prices (Example: $35 for something that's $60 on Amazon). Also, the layout of the site doesn't exactly scream "big-budget."
I feel old when talking to anyone my age yet too inexperienced to effectively talk to anyone older. Life is grand that way.
My twitter handle is @EckoExplores
My twitter handle is @EckoExplores
- Genesis Knight
- 32-bit
- Posts: 200
- Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 11:24 am
Re: Is this site trustworthy...
It's a local chain of video rental shops, there's a few in Springfield MO where I live. Nice places.
Re: Is this site trustworthy...
Yeah they have a bunch in Metro Detroit as well. I was a member there, not a bad place.
Re: Is this site trustworthy...
Yeah, they're legit. Video/game rental chain in a good part of the US. The games they have on familyvideo.com are used rentals from all their stores. They're been featured many times on deal sites like cheapassgamer and slickdeals.
Re: Is this site trustworthy...
Well okay then. Though I must ask, is it only the games that are used rentals or the DVD/Blu-Ray's too?lwcook wrote:Yeah, they're legit. Video/game rental chain in a good part of the US. The games they have on familyvideo.com are used rentals from all their stores. They're been featured many times on deal sites like cheapassgamer and slickdeals.
I feel old when talking to anyone my age yet too inexperienced to effectively talk to anyone older. Life is grand that way.
My twitter handle is @EckoExplores
My twitter handle is @EckoExplores
Re: Is this site trustworthy...
We've got one here too. Never been, but I've heard nice things and they still get decent business, which says a lot for video rental places nowadays.
Support Racketboy on Patreon
Follow Racketboy on Social: Instagram / Twitter / Facebook
Subscribe to Email Newsletter (Blog / Guide Updates Every Week or Two)
Follow Racketboy on Social: Instagram / Twitter / Facebook
Subscribe to Email Newsletter (Blog / Guide Updates Every Week or Two)
- AznKhmerBoi
- Next-Gen
- Posts: 2574
- Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 11:04 am
- Location: Pennsylvania
Re: Is this site trustworthy...
i used to rent from the store chain but never online, but yea i say they are legit franchise.
PSN- jacktsang05
WiiU- jacktsang05

WiiU- jacktsang05

- BoringSupreez
- Next-Gen
- Posts: 9738
- Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 10:09 pm
- Location: Tokyo
Re: Is this site trustworthy...
There's one near were I used to live, in Rolla, MO, but I didn't realize they had a website or were a big chain. Anyway, before I started using Netflix, they were like Blockbuster, except twice as good. Much cheaper rates, and the selection was just as good. If Blockbuster and Hollywood Video had been like Family Video, maybe they wouldn't be on life support and dead, respectively. I went to Rolla earlier this year, and they were the only brick and mortar video rental place still in business. Anyway, they are definitely legit.
prfsnl_gmr wrote:There is nothing feigned about it. What I wrote is a display of actual moral superiority.
-
lisalover1
- Next-Gen
- Posts: 4960
- Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 10:50 am
- Location: Redmond, WA
- Contact:
Re: Is this site trustworthy...
Yep, I can also vouch for them. They have a handful of locations where I live.
Re: Is this site trustworthy...
I can also vouch for them. They must be doing something right to still have so many retail locations. Rented from one near me numerous times.
