Anyone here bought from arcadecomponents.com?

Need help with your PC or Modding Projects?
Post Reply
User avatar
Satoshi_Matrix
Next-Gen
Posts: 1340
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 3:51 pm
Location: Ontario Canada
Contact:

Anyone here bought from arcadecomponents.com?

Post by Satoshi_Matrix »

As some of you might know, I've been looking for an NES CPU and PPU for replacement parts in my socketed Famiclone.

I discovered this site http://www.arcadecomponents.com/index.html that has both chips in stock ready for sale. I'm pretty excited to find this as it is exactly what I need. Problem is, that they haven't responded to any emails I've sent, leading me to worry that they might not be a legit site and I could be scammed out of my payment if I should try to buy from them.

Anyone here have experience with this site? They've got a lot to offer, but I want to ensure that everything is on the up and up before I plop down any cash.
thelolotov
32-bit
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:17 pm

Re: Anyone here bought from arcadecomponents.com?

Post by thelolotov »

Satoshi_Matrix wrote:As some of you might know, I've been looking for an NES CPU and PPU for replacement parts in my socketed Famiclone.

I discovered this site http://www.arcadecomponents.com/index.html that has both chips in stock ready for sale. I'm pretty excited to find this as it is exactly what I need. Problem is, that they haven't responded to any emails I've sent, leading me to worry that they might not be a legit site and I could be scammed out of my payment if I should try to buy from them.

Anyone here have experience with this site? They've got a lot to offer, but I want to ensure that everything is on the up and up before I plop down any cash.
Honestly, seems like too niche a market for scammers, and they look legit to me.

Just my $0.02
User avatar
Satoshi_Matrix
Next-Gen
Posts: 1340
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 3:51 pm
Location: Ontario Canada
Contact:

Re: Anyone here bought from arcadecomponents.com?

Post by Satoshi_Matrix »

I would tend to agree, but the fact that they've ignored several emails worries me.
thelolotov
32-bit
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:17 pm

Re: Anyone here bought from arcadecomponents.com?

Post by thelolotov »

Satoshi_Matrix wrote:I would tend to agree, but the fact that they've ignored several emails worries me.
They use paypal, which will usually side with buyers, from what I have been told. This also means that they will not have direct access to your credit card info.

I say go for it, if they weren't legit, Paypal would probably blacklist them.
User avatar
Satoshi_Matrix
Next-Gen
Posts: 1340
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 3:51 pm
Location: Ontario Canada
Contact:

Re: Anyone here bought from arcadecomponents.com?

Post by Satoshi_Matrix »

well, I placed my order. I'll let you guys know what happens.
Post Reply