Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!
Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!
So, I have this site in my favourites and visit it frequently. When I clicked on it today I got the "warning reported attack page" message from google. I just ignored it and carried on viewing, but does anyone know why google came to this conclusion? Personally, I have never had any problems.
-
SpoonyBard
- 128-bit
- Posts: 804
- Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:50 pm
- Location: Northern Wisconsin
Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!
If the date is wrong on your computer it can sometimes mess with security certificates on websites. There could be a million other reasons, but that's the one i'm most familiar with. Usually its nothing at all.
-
AppleQueso
Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!
I was getting that too, wonder what's up?
Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!
Yeah I got it to told the browser it isn't an attacksite. Immaturity on the messageboards aside the site is a good resource
- disorderlyvision
- 128-bit
- Posts: 560
- Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 1:04 pm
Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!
I didn't get the attack site warning, but the page just wouldn't load at all for me, yesterday I think, and I wasn't having any internet connection issues because every other website I went to loaded fine.
http://www.racketboy.com/forum/viewtopi ... 22&t=37279 My b/s/t thread
Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!
That's not really smart. If there's a malicious code injection, than you could be compromising your system by ignoring the warnings.TheRev wrote:Yeah I got it to told the browser it isn't an attacksite. Immaturity on the messageboards aside the site is a good resource
- retrosportsgamer
- Next-Gen
- Posts: 5057
- Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 9:32 pm
- Location: Outside Philly, PA
Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!
They tweeted earlier that they were down because of a malware attack. so yeah, heed the warnings.
-
Opa Opa
Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!
Yeah, I got the warning, too.
Don't click "continue to site anyway" whenever it warns you of anything. Really a bad idea.
Don't click "continue to site anyway" whenever it warns you of anything. Really a bad idea.
Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!
I have adblock so
I'm good
I'm good
