Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!

Anything that is gaming related that doesn't fit well anywhere else
Post Reply
Meldarion
8-bit
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:42 am

Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!

Post by Meldarion »

So, I have this site in my favourites and visit it frequently. When I clicked on it today I got the "warning reported attack page" message from google. I just ignored it and carried on viewing, but does anyone know why google came to this conclusion? Personally, I have never had any problems.
SpoonyBard
128-bit
Posts: 804
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:50 pm
Location: Northern Wisconsin

Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!

Post by SpoonyBard »

If the date is wrong on your computer it can sometimes mess with security certificates on websites. There could be a million other reasons, but that's the one i'm most familiar with. Usually its nothing at all.
AppleQueso

Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!

Post by AppleQueso »

I was getting that too, wonder what's up?
TheRev
128-bit
Posts: 982
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:41 pm
Location: North Scituate RI

Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!

Post by TheRev »

Yeah I got it to told the browser it isn't an attacksite. Immaturity on the messageboards aside the site is a good resource
User avatar
disorderlyvision
128-bit
Posts: 560
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 1:04 pm

Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!

Post by disorderlyvision »

I didn't get the attack site warning, but the page just wouldn't load at all for me, yesterday I think, and I wasn't having any internet connection issues because every other website I went to loaded fine.
User avatar
o.pwuaioc
Next-Gen
Posts: 8484
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 7:59 pm
Location: I miss NYC.

Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!

Post by o.pwuaioc »

TheRev wrote:Yeah I got it to told the browser it isn't an attacksite. Immaturity on the messageboards aside the site is a good resource
That's not really smart. If there's a malicious code injection, than you could be compromising your system by ignoring the warnings.
User avatar
retrosportsgamer
Next-Gen
Posts: 5057
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 9:32 pm
Location: Outside Philly, PA

Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!

Post by retrosportsgamer »

They tweeted earlier that they were down because of a malware attack. so yeah, heed the warnings.
Image
Opa Opa

Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!

Post by Opa Opa »

Yeah, I got the warning, too.

Don't click "continue to site anyway" whenever it warns you of anything. Really a bad idea.
TheRev
128-bit
Posts: 982
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:41 pm
Location: North Scituate RI

Re: Hardcoregaming101.net Reported attack page!

Post by TheRev »

I have adblock so

I'm good
Post Reply