Game makers corner

Post game-related video clips here
crazyoldman

Game makers corner

Post by crazyoldman »

Creating games has been my dream since the second grade of primary school. Thirty years ago I made few text games developed in Basic on my Atari 800XL, then I developed one simple game on Amiga in Amos Basic.
After over thirty years, I decided to start making my dreams come true. Inspired by games like Lotus series, Crazy Cars, Jagular xj220, I have started the Short Racing Story game project. After a year of working on the concept, code, graphics and music, I have created a demo of the game you can watch here: https://youtu.be/9VBw_UmsiUk I want to finish the game with or without Kickstarter help, but I'm looking for help with graphics (because I'm not a graphic artist).

I would like to inspire and motivate people to create games, but also to find here motivation to continue working.
Do you creating your own games, game conpcet, game graphics or game music?
Anapan
Next-Gen

Re: Game makers corner

Post by Anapan »

I think your game looks fun! With the garage option it reminds me a bit of that old DOS series Street Rod which my brother and I used to spend countless hours on. I also appreciate that you used that sine wave algorithm for the curves like that pseudo-racing game I used to play on my TI85.

I also started with Basic. I was given a Tandy 1000 4Mhz computer in elementary school instead of the Nintendo I asked for. I needed to type my games in. Good on my parents I guess (I didn't think so at the time).