Qanba Carbon Seimitsu? Sanwa?

Need help with your PC or Modding Projects?
fuctfuct
Next-Gen

Qanba Carbon Seimitsu? Sanwa?

Post by fuctfuct »

I've been using a Qanba Carbon for a few months. It was the cheapest stick I could find ($65 CAD shipped) that wasn't total garbage. It was even cheaper than the Hori Mini. I use it for Arcade emulation. I play mostly Shmups, Beat em ups (Bemups?), Neo Geo and "normal" arcade stuff. Not really into fighting games. I usually only fire up Street Fighter II just to listen to it for a while. Brings me right back to the arcade hearing it, lol. I'm not great at Shmups but I'm having fun okay! Anyways, from doing a little googling it seems people like Seimitsu for Shmups and Sawna for fighting. But what the "best" all round stick, in your opinion?

As for buttons I'm pretty much set on Seimitsu. However I cant decide if I should do the Neo Geo colors on the top row, the bottom row, or both rows. Thoughts? lol

:P

BONUS ROUND: Do they make Japanese style concave buttons? That would be amazing. I haven't been able to find any though.
JoeAwesome
Next-Gen

Re: Qanba Carbon Seimitsu? Sanwa?

Post by JoeAwesome »

There’s no “best” stick, but likely the most common stick you’ll see people use and in candy cabs is the Sanwa JLF.
fuctfuct
Next-Gen

Post by fuctfuct »

I remember reading somewhere that most cabs in Japan, back in the day, ran Seimitsu sticks.. *shrugs* NFI

I'm just gonna go all Seimitsu. With a battop for extra going against the current mainstream! haha
Anapan
Next-Gen

Post by Anapan »

When I was building mine I read that for competition using Sanwa buttons is preferred. When I built a test cab I had some leaf-spring concave buttons and not wanting to put the "good" buttons in I threw the leafspring ones in and found out I actually prefer them.