Best N64 Wrestling game?

NES, SNES, N64, Gamecube, Wii
Anapan
Next-Gen

Best N64 Wrestling game?

Post by Anapan »

I've only played Rumble Roses on 360 and Digi Charat Fight on PC, so I have no knowledge or reference point to go on. I don't even have a N64, and emulation is sketchy.
I want to get my friend a Nintendo 64 game as a gift; Should I get WWF No Mercy, or WCW/NwO Revenge? Are there other great wrestling games?
ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImage
foxhound1022
Next-Gen

Re: Best N64 Wrestling game?

Post by foxhound1022 »

Pretty much any of the THQ/AKI games are a sure bet. Me personally, I like Revenge.

Wrestlemania 2000 added a kind of story mode and a wrestler creator option, and No Mercy just expanded upon that, adding some more technical elements and a better story mode.
Anapan
Next-Gen

Post by Anapan »

The character creator! That's what I remember reading about.
I expect each has some control/fighting style that others left out for a new one. Graphical prowess aside, what does Revenge have on No Mercy (in your opinion)?
Or should I get both of them?
ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImage
SNESdrunk
Next-Gen

Post by SNESdrunk »

I think the consensus is No Mercy, but I remember liking Wrestlemania 2000 a lot more. Wish I could tell you why but it's been years since I've played either.
Luke
Next-Gen

Post by Luke »

This might not be a popular suggestion, but I have always enjoyed WCW Nitro. It may be due only to the fact that the game came out during the height of the WCW and my friends and I loved the roster.

Not the most responsive controls though.
sevin0seven
Next-Gen

Post by sevin0seven »

No Mercy hands down!

No Mercy is built from Revenge and Wrestlemania 2000 and improves it even more. the CAW (create a wrestler) is still one of the best. you can create almost anyone in today's roster.
Visit my stores: Mercari Store, sevin0seven RacketBoy Marketplace
Bay Area Cali: Meet-up Thread
Custom Art Covers & Labels: Click here