NES, SNES, N64, Gamecube, Wii
User avatar
Daigr
24-bit
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 9:30 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

by Daigr Wed Feb 28, 2007 12:11 pm

Daigr wrote:Gamecube games do look better running on the Wii; but I only had an S-video cable for my GC. I have a component cable for the Wii.


Um I did say they looked better thanks to the cables. I guess I shouldn't have said "Gamecube games do look better running on the Wii".

Good to know there are more games with progressive scan than the ones that state it. Anyone have a list ?
User avatar
Mozgus
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 6630
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 10:31 pm

by Mozgus Wed Feb 28, 2007 4:01 pm

Daigr wrote:Good to know there are more games with progressive scan than the ones that state it. Anyone have a list ?

http://www.hdtvarcade.com/hdtvforum/ind ... gamecubeac
User avatar
Daigr
24-bit
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 9:30 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

by Daigr Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:24 pm

Nice list I guess alot of developers were lazy putting that detail on the case.
Seems 26 of the 29 games I own are progressive scan. :D
User avatar
neohx_7
64-bit
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:59 am
Location: Cleveland, OH

by neohx_7 Fri Mar 02, 2007 12:26 pm

Daigr wrote:Nice list I guess alot of developers were lazy putting that detail on the case.
Seems 26 of the 29 games I own are progressive scan. :D


No , the PS2 dev companies are lazy or idiotic or something. Especially SquareEnix, it really pisses me off that their RPGs never have progressive scan. The Cube had pretty good support for 480p in its library compared to the PS2.
User avatar
Cerulean
64-bit
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 11:03 am

by Cerulean Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:21 pm

Mozgus wrote:
Cerulean wrote:
Mozgus wrote:I was told games like Resident Evil 1 are progressive scan capable on Wii. I am skeptical.


Its true. All pro scan games are pro scan on the Wii.

But RE1 was NOT progressive scan on Gamecube. So it's not true.



But I didnt say RE1 was proscan, I said that all games that were pro scan compatible are still proscan compatible.
Image
User avatar
Mozgus
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 6630
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 10:31 pm

by Mozgus Fri Mar 02, 2007 3:15 pm

Cerulean wrote:But I didnt say RE1 was proscan, I said that all games that were pro scan compatible are still proscan compatible.

And yet you said "It's true" when I asked if RE1 was pro-scan on Wii. I didn't ask about anything else. There was no reason for you to say that.
User avatar
racketboy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9493
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:28 pm
Location: Michigan

by racketboy Sat Mar 03, 2007 1:43 pm

play nice
Return to Nintendo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests