Need help with your PC or Modding Projects?
User avatar
strangenova
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 1230
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 2:10 pm
Location: Louisiana

Arcade Stick on Xbox One

by strangenova Wed May 17, 2017 10:44 pm

I've got an arcade stick I used to use on my 360 all the time. I recently picked up a couple classic fighting games on Xbone and Tekken 7 comes out next month, I'd like to use it again. But alas it does not work on xbone, even in BC mode.

Is there any way to get it working or should I look into getting a new stick?
User avatar
CD AGES
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 2208
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: Arcade Stick on Xbox One

by CD AGES Thu May 18, 2017 4:58 am

Perhaps a Brooke converter may be in order? A much cheaper alternative than buying another stick altogether.
User avatar
bmoc
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 1525
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 1:36 pm

Re: Arcade Stick on Xbox One

by bmoc Thu May 18, 2017 8:13 am

Yeah, a Brook converter is what you want. Specifically this one http://www.brookaccessory.com/detail/01469788/

There is also the CronusMax which supports more controllers and systems but I generally don't recommend it for fighting games. It adds more lag than the Brook converters (which have barely any) and it is more expensive.
User avatar
Melek-Ric
32-bit
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 11:09 am
Location: Indiana, USA

Re: Arcade Stick on Xbox One

by Melek-Ric Thu May 18, 2017 9:02 am

Yeah if you don't want to buy a new stick, a converter is your best option as already mentioned. Hori also makes a nice 6-button pad for the XBO. I recently bought a Razer Atrox for my XBO. It's really nice, all Sanwa parts and easy to mod.
"Challenging my unit was both foolish and reckless! You are nothing more than my prey... one that is soon to be retired!"
User avatar
strangenova
Next-Gen
 
Posts: 1230
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 2:10 pm
Location: Louisiana

Re: Arcade Stick on Xbox One

by strangenova Thu May 18, 2017 11:08 am

Yes that convertor is exactly what I need! Thanks a ton guys. I wonder why Microsoft doesn't add in drivers for 360 accessories, at least in BC mode.
Return to Technical Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests